This year I read…2016

We are still a couple of days away from the end of 2016 but I am fairly certain I won’t finish another book by then so I am calling it!  I made myself a goal of reading 40 books during 2016 but I didn’t quite make it. badge-square-340024584153c707ed44215e73e72fdf

Goodreads made this very cool infographic that is a year in review sort of thing.  If you are a reader and don’t have a Goodreads account, stop right now and make one.

Here are the 31 books I read this year!

As I looked through the book covers, I realized I really did read quite a variety this year. I came into this post thinking I would be able to pick out my favorite of the year…but I can’t. There are too many beautiful stories and characters to choose from.

I am setting myself the same goal for 2017 that I had in 2016 in hopes that I actually can get to 40.  Anyone have a recommendation for 2017?

 

One thought on “This year I read…2016

Leave a Reply

