Upcoming Classes @ Young at Art: Story Time and Craft

I am so excited for the upcoming classes I’m teaching at Young at Art because they combine two of my most favorite things, kids and books!  I am really hoping to make this a monthly thing if all goes well this month. (I already have books picked out for October and November so I am crossing my fingers!) I am going to pick some of my favorite children’s literature to read aloud and then plan either a craft (or two) to with the kids or have a canvas for kids to paint that has been inspired by the book.  Sounds fun, right?!?

Young at Art logo

The first class is on Friday, August 19th from 9:30-10:30.  I have two books that I am going to share and then two super cute crafts for kids and moms to work on together.
The class is only $5!  If you want to register, click  Story Time and Craft: Ladybug Books.

The second class is on Saturday, August 27th from 9:30-10:30.  Chicka Chicka Boom Boom by Bill Martin Jr. will be the star of this read aloud and, after reading, kids will get an 8 x 10 canvas with a coconut tree to paint. This class is $10.  If you want to register, click Story Time and Canvas: Chicka Chicka Boom Boom.

293595

And, if you are interested (and I know you are), you can click Young at Art August Classes to see all the classes that are being offered in August.

Looking forward to seeing you and your kiddo there!

Leave a Reply

