Upcoming Class @ Young at Art: Beach Mini-Album

I am super excited that my first class at Young at Art is coming up!  July 23rd from 1-3, I will be teaching a mommy/daddy and me class on how to make a beach mini-album out of envelopes and cards. Taelin helped me with this album and we had a lot of fun together so I think it would be great for a special project for a parent and child. Taelin and I made ours using pictures from Taelin’s school field trip to Camp Westwind in June.

If you want to save your spot today you can register here, there are still a few spots left! All you need to provide is pictures, everything else I will have ready for you. I hope to see you there.

2016-07-07 15.48.43

2016-07-07 15.49.06

I used my favorite circle punch throughout for journaling and for tags to pull pictures out of the pockets. The photos I used were either 4×6 (though I did trim some of them a bit) or 4×4.  It was fun to find ways to use the natural pockets created by the envelopes.

2016-07-07 15.49.16

2016-07-07 15.49.39

Need plenty of space for journaling so I could tell the story that went with the pictures. I snuck a couple of other old envelopes throughout the album to add more pictures.  I will probably go back and add even more!

2016-07-07 15.49.47

2016-07-07 15.50.32

2016-07-07 15.50.47

The thing I love most about this little mini-album is that it is so versatile.  The combinations of pockets and pullout for photos and journaling are really endless.

2016-07-07 15.51.03

Hope to see you there!

One thought on “Upcoming Class @ Young at Art: Beach Mini-Album

Leave a Reply

