Tuesday Photo Take 6/21/16 (and some exciting news!)

I kind of feel like this is some kind of special edition of Tuesday Photo Take!  Not only do I have pictures to share but some pretty exciting news. A little over a year and a half ago, I discovered this magical little local art studio for kids.  If I wasn’t so grateful that it existed, I would be a little cranky that I didn’t think of the idea first.

During our first visit to Young at Art, Taelin and I hot glued a dress. A wearable dress. Taelin and I were both hooked.  The studio provides supplies, space and time for kids to create whatever they can imagine.  Taelin has created musical instruction, an entire fairy village and painted more pictures than could wallpaper our house.  In addition, they hold painting classes for kids and adults (and even some kid/adult classes which are a LOT of fun as well).

Here is where the exciting news comes in…I am going to teach some classes at Young at Art! They are expanding their space due to being amazing and, as a result, were looking for new instructors to come and teach. I will definitely be sharing more specifics in the very new future but, in July, I have one class scheduled to make a beach themed mini-album,  I am hosting a Friday Night Crop for adults to come and scrapbook, and I am selling card kits at the front desk.  I am so excited to have this opportunity!

I was there today finalizing some details and decided that the previously planned photo take would have to wait  You can see by these pictures how much kids love Young at Art!

2016-06-21 13.38.53

image by Jodie Crowe

2016-06-21 13.39.21

image by Jodie Crowe

2016-06-21 15.07.45

image by Jodie Crowe

2016-06-21 15.14.02

image by Jodie Crowe

2016-06-21 15.21.01

image by Jodie Crowe

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Photo Take 6/21/16 (and some exciting news!)

  1. Laura says:

    That’s awesome! So glad that Young at Art is such a success and that you get to be part of it. Looking forward to future blog posts. Have fun with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

